Award Nominations

Awards are conferred at the annual IACCT Conference to recognize fellow community college colleagues who have exhibited exemplary service and performance in achieving the community college mission and/or positively impacting the lives of those around them.

Nominations are sought by IACCT for the five primary awards. The IACCT Awards Committee will recommend three finalists for each of the five IACCT primary awards to the IACCT Board, who will select the recipient. Awards for each recipient are ordered by the IACCT Awards Committee and invoiced to IACCT. An invitation for the award recipient and one guest is extended by IACCT.

Award nomination forms are made available to each community college Board Secretary. Each nomination must meet the set criteria. Incomplete nominations or nominations that exceed the limitations placed on the submission materials are likely to be rejected from consideration. New limits on the volume of nomination materials include, but are not limited to:

  • Six total pages for the nomination materials;
  • One cover letter showing support from their Board (required and included in the six page limit);
  • Two total pages for a resume (optional and included in the six page limit);
  • 150 word narrative statement (required for press purposes and not included in the six page limit); and
  • Photograph of the nominee (required and not included in the 6-page limit).

Individual Nomination Forms & Award Criteria

Other awards are given as appropriate:

  • The Community Service Award is identified by and presented by the IACCT annual conference host community college to honor individuals or businesses within their community.
  • The Larry Ebbers Award (formerly the Honorary Trustee Award) is nominated and given by the IACCT Board to honor statewide contributions to community colleges and strong leadership for their mission.
  • The Quarter Century Award and 35 Years of Service Award are presented by the IACCT Awards Committee to active Community College Trustees who have served 25 or 35 years on the Board in the past calendar year. Years of service need not be consecutive.
  • Memorial Tribute is presented by the IACCT Awards Committee to any Community College Trustees who have passed away during that calendar year.